Holiday mode

Holiday mode is a timeframe during which all notifications are suspended. It's ideal for when you want to enjoy your holiday to the fullest. 🏝

Planning a maintenance? For scheduled maintenances, we recommend creating a maintenance window instead.

Configuring holiday mode

  • Go to Settings → Account settings.
  • Turn on the Holiday mode toggle and pick the I am on holiday until date until which you won't be alerted.
  • Click Save changes.

What happens to your on-call shifts?

You stay on your on-call schedules, but we don't alert you. While everyone on shift in the primary schedule is on holiday, incidents without an escalation policy notify the entire team instead.

Holiday mode doesn't hand your shifts to anyone. To have a colleague cover them, create an override.